St. Martin’s CKI Club Earns Numerous Awards

At the recent CKI District Convention, Saint Martin’s University CKI club earned numerous awards.  Hear they are:

  • Walter Zeller Fellowship:  Emy Suazo
  • District Scholarship, Outstanding Member, and Outstanding Editor/Bulletin;  Kaylin Fosnacht
  • Outstanding President:  Kenna Fosnacht
  • Outstanding Faculty Adviser:  Toni Christy
  • Outstanding K Family Relations, Outstanding Scrapbook, and Club Growth (51.6%)
  • Seniors honored were Alyssa Slate, Emy Suazo, and Kenna Fosnacht

Way to go SMUCKI!

Club Officers Elected

The following club members have been elected to office for the 2016-17 Kiwanis year.

President-Carrie Kramer
President-Elect-Steve Dolan
Secretary-Al Summerfield
Treasurer-Dick Rust

The following members were selected to the board:

Class of 2015-18-Jim Knapp
Class of 2016-19-Virgil Clarkson & Darrell Moore

St. Martin’s CKI Earns Many Awards

ckicolorlogoThe SMU CKI club earned many awards at their recent district convention.  Here is a list of those awards:
EMY SUAZO – Outstanding Club Member and Distinguished officer.
SARAH SALVATORI – Outstanding New Club Member and Outstanding Club Editor.
BAILEY CAMMANN – Outstanding Club President, Most Club Service Hours, Volunteer Scholar (most service hours and highest GPA), Humanitarian Award, District Distinguished Officer and Walter Zeller Fellowship for continued support of the Kiwanis International MNT Project.
KENNA FOSNACHT – Outstanding Club Vice President and $1,500 Robert Andrews Scholarship.
ROBIN PELLERIN – Outstanding Club Support
ST. MARTIN’S CKI – Outstanding PNW Circle K Award, Outstanding Circle K Family Relations Outstanding Circle K Club Retention Award, Outstanding Scrap Book/Social Media Award.

Congrats SMU CKI!